Baluchi Brothers

One day while I was out driving, I noticed a rather poorly placed bazaar on the far outskirts of town. Curious, I decided to pay it a visit. I soon found myself chatting with some of the shopkeepers and discovered several of them were Baluchi, hailing from the Baluchistan province of Pakistan. After a good first meeting, I vowed to come back the next day. I did. In fact, I have been there almost 3 times a week for the past month.

During my time here, I have discovered some men of peace, who are thoroughly interested in learning and discussing Jesus. We talk almost every time about who He is, what He did, and how He differs from His portrayal in the Quran (where He is merely a prophet). I have become well known as the follower of Jesus and have been given many opportunities to show this.

Amidst all our talks, we have also bonded over dinners, tea, and even a night of dancing! It is in our growing love for each other and their recognition of me as a man who follows God, that we have become “brothers”. When an Afghan or Pakistani calls you this, it means you might as well be brothers. They have accepted you as a dear friend who they value and respect. This much I call them as well. However, as their brother, I am deeply concerned for their spiritual well being. I continue to teach them the Good News and lift them up. I ask that you join me in praying that they may embrace the Truth.

— Mac Man

Leave a Reply

