Freedom for Captives

Please join us in praying for the release of a 23 year old Afghan follower of Jesus, Mr. Shoaib Assadullah. For more information on his arrest and persecution, click here.

Pakistan, Afghanistan, captives, prisoners

Pray these words of Paul while Mr. Assadullah remains in prison–Ephesians 6:19-20 “Pray also for me, that whenever I speak, words may be given me so that I will fearlessly make known the mystery of the gospel, 20 for which I am an ambassador in chains. Pray that I may declare it fe

arlessly, as I should.”

As you pray for Mr. Assadullah and other Afghans, consider taking a few minutes to view this: From Ruins to Redemption.

Isaiah 61:1

NIV 2011

The Year of the LORD’s Favor

1 The Spirit of the Sovereign LORD is on me, because the LORD has anointed me to proclaim good n

ews to the poor. He has sent me to bind up the brokenhearted, to proclaim freedom for the captives and release from darkness for the prisoners,

One thought on “Freedom for Captives

  1. Pingback: Captive « AfghansAbroad

Leave a Reply

